Laubry
A vintage look

for

top
performances

While the iconic look of the Laubry stethoscope has remained the same since the beginning of the 20th century, its workings have kept pace with the technological innovations developed by Spengler to offer cardiologists and general practitioners a very high precision instrument very much of its time. It helps provide a very efficient diagnosis thanks to the specificities of its Zamak chest-piece. It is available in four colours, including the yellow of our Clinic range, specially designed for use in environments sensitive to nosocomial infections. With its timeless, mobile design, the Laubry is a mythical companion!

laubry-EN
laubry-pavillon

A chest-piece designed for performance

The heavy chest-piece made of Zamak, a zinc, aluminium, magnesium and copper blend, gives the Laubry stethoscope a very good acoustic wave pickup. It is engraved with the words “Cardiophone Laubry – Spengler” in homage to Charles Laubry, professor of cardiology and co-inventor of the sphygmomanometer in 1907.  Its high-resolution epoxy resin diaphragm enables auscultation of physiological sounds at a wide range of frequencies.

laubry-tubulures

A high-fidelity tubing

The Laubry is equipped with a single high-fidelity, high-performance tubing that transmits all frequencies and considerably reduces unwanted noises. The earpieces are made of aluminium, with an ergonomic orientation and tips offering excellent daily comfort. These are the details of Spengler instruments that make practitioners’ hearts beat faster!

laubry-membrane

Multi-frequency listening

The floating diaphragm offers two levels of listening: light pressure for listening to low frequencies (vascular and cardiac), firm pressure for listening to high frequencies (pulmonary). Yet more versatility of use that meets the daily needs of practitioners and is a sign of Spengler excellence, performance, quality and comfort.

laubry-clinic

Stopping cross-contamination

To contribute to the fight against nosocomial infections, one of the national collective priorities, Spengler has developed specific products whose materials, manufacturing techniques and design allow the application of the full cold cleaning and disinfection procedure.
Totally waterproof thanks to its clever ear tips system positioned on the tubing, you can immerse your stethoscope in a suitable solution.

laubry-clinic

Spengler institute

Attention to detail

Spengler's latest sphygmomanometer, the MOBI, is the result of many years of design, work, prototyping and testing. Since 1907, we have been paying special attention to detail, the hallmark of a Spengler sphygmomanometer. Magic at your fingertips. The Mobi sphygmomanometer is equipped with our latest generation...

Learn more

You may also like

Laubry
Un look vintage

pour des

performances
au top

Si le look iconique du stéthoscope Laubry est resté le même depuis le début du 20e siècle, son cœur a suivi les innovations technologiques développées par Spengler pour proposer aux cardiologues et aux généralistes un instrument de très haute précision bien dans son temps. Il permet un diagnostic très performant grâce aux spécificités de son pavillon en Zamak. Il existe en quatre couleurs, dont le jaune de notre gamme Clinic destinée spécialement aux milieux sensibles aux infections nosocomiales. Pensé pour aller partout depuis longtemps, Laubry un compagnon mythique !

laubry
laubry-pavillon

Un pavillon désigné pour la performance

Le pavillon lourd conçu en Zamak, un alliage de zinc, aluminium, magnésium et cuivre, offre au stéthoscope Laubry une très bonne captation des ondes acoustiques. Il est gravé « Cardiophone Laubry – Spengler » en hommage à Charles Laubry, professeur de cardiologie et co-inventeur du tensiomètre en 1907.  Sa membrane haute résolution en résine époxy permet une auscultation des sons physiologiques dans une large gamme de fréquences.

laubry-tubulures

Une tubulure haute-fidélité

Laubry est équipé d’une tubulure simple haute-fidélité ultra-performante qui transmet toutes les fréquences et réduit considérablement les bruits parasites. Les lyres sont en aluminium, avec une orientation ergonomique et des embouts offrant un confort quotidien parfait. Ce sont ces détails des instruments Spengler qui font battre le cœur des praticiens !

laubry-membrane

Une écoute multi-fréquence

Présente sur le double pavillon et simple pavillon, la membrane flottante permet deux niveaux d’écoute : pression légère pour une écoute des basses fréquences (vasculaire et cardiaque), pression ferme pour une écoute des hautes fréquences (pulmonaire). Encore une polyvalence d’utilisation qui répond à des besoins quotidiens des praticiens et qui signe l’excellence, la performance, la qualité et le confort Spengler.

laubry-clinic

Stop aux contaminations croisées

Pour contribuer à la lutte contre les infections nosocomiales, l’un des priorités nationales en collectivité, Spengler a développé des produits spécifiques dont les matières, les techniques de fabrication et la conception permettent l’application de la procédure complète de nettoyage et désinfection à froid.
Totalement étanche grâce à son astucieux système de bouche embouts auriculaires positionné sur la tubulure, vous pouvez immerger votre stéthoscope dans une solution appropriée.

laubry-clinic

Institut Spengler

L'attention aux détails

Le dernier né des tensiomètres Spengler, MOBI,  est le fruit de nombreuses années de réflexion, de travail, de prototypages et de tests. Depuis 1907, nous apportons un soin particulier aux détails, c’est ce qui caractérise un tensiomètre Spengler. De la magie au bout des doigts Le tensiomètre Mobi est équipé de notre dernière génération de […]

En savoir plus

Vous aimerez aussi