Magister 2

Excellence

in all situations

 

Created in response to our research with engineers from the Ecole Centrale and the CNRS Acoustics Laboratory in Marseille, France, Magister 2 is part of our new range of stethoscopes pushes the limits of medical diagnosis and allows you to hear the imperceptible! Multi-purpose by excellence, it ensures a remarkable diagnostic performance in all circumstances. With single or double stainless steel chest-pieces and its floating diaphragm, it is a master of precision and comfort. All you have to do is choose its colour, black or metal.

magisterII-EN
magisterII-pavillon-lourd-gauche

A heayweight chest-piece

Because stainless steel offers the best acoustic properties, this is what we have used for the design of the stethoscope chest-pieces on the Magister II stethoscopes. In addition, we have increased the thickness where necessary to enhance the acoustics. More material for more resonance. But also an anti-cold ring around the headpiece for patient comfort.

magisterII-pavillon-lourd-droite
magisterII-simple-double-pavillon2

Remarkable in double chest-piece,

Stunning as simple,
Exceptional in both cases

The new Magister 2 stethoscopes deliver exceptional acoustics, making it possible to perceive the imperceptible. Available in single or double chest-piece format, we have brought the same finesse of listening to both these precision instruments.

magisterII-indicateur-pavillon

A red dot which makes the difference

For stethoscopes with a double chest-piece, we have included a simple red dot that indicates the active side of the chest-piece, whether adult or pediatric, to help you detect correct placement immediately and easily. We came by this idea through observation of doctors, an idea as simple as a dot but which revolutionizes the use of the stethoscope offering time saving and practicality of use.

magisterII-membrane-multifrequence

Multi-frequency listening

Present on the double and single chest-piece versions, the floating diaphragm offers two listening levels: light pressure for low frequencies (vascular and cardiac), firm pressure for high frequencies (pulmonary). Yet more versatility of use that meets the daily needs of practitioners and is a sign of Spengler excellence, performance, quality and comfort.

magisterII-ergonomie-adapte-brassard2

Ergonomics for cuffs

Suitable for use with cuffs, Magister II stethoscopes are designed with thin edges, perfectly suited for slipping under the cuff ends of the blood pressure monitor. The result: ease of use in everyday life. A design resulting from our research at SPENGLER LAB and our working groups with practitioners. It is by listening to you that we can offer the details that make the difference.

magisterII-ergonomie-adapte-brassard2

Spengler institute

Genesis of marvels

Since its origins in 1907, SPENGLER has invented and revolutionized medical diagnosis with the principle goal of helping all health professionals to improve their accuracy and efficiency in their daily work. New stethoscopes PULSE II, MAGISTER II and CARDIOPRESTIGE II are the incarnations...

Learn more

You may also like

Magister 2

L’excellence

en toute circonstance

 

Magister 2 est le fruit de notre recherche avec les ingénieurs de l’Ecole Centrale et du Laboratoire d’Acoustique de Marseille, et fait partie de notre nouvelle gamme de stéthoscopes qui repousse les limites du diagnostic médical et permet d’entendre l’imperceptible ! Polyvalent par excellence, il assure une performance de diagnostic remarquable en toute circonstance. En simple ou double pavillon en acier inox et sa membrane flottante, c’est le maître de la précision et du confort. Il vous reste à choisir sa couleur, noir ou métal.

magisterII
magisterII-pavillon-lourd-gauche

Un pavillon catégorie poids lourd

Parce que l’acier inoxydable offre les meilleures propriétés acoustiques, nous l’avons utilisé pour la conception des pavillons des stéthoscopes Magister II. De plus nous avons augmenté les épaisseurs là où cela était nécessaire afin de sublimer l’acoustique. Plus de matière pour plus de résonance. Mais aussi une bague anti-froid autour du pavillon pour le confort du patient

magisterII-pavillon-lourd-droite
magisterII-simple-double-pavillon2

Remarquable en double pavillon,
sublime en simple,
Exceptionnel dans les deux cas

Les nouveaux stéthoscopes Magister 2 délivrent une acoustique exceptionnelle, permettant de percevoir l’imperceptible. Disponible en simple ou double pavillon, nous avons apporté la même finesse d’écoute pour ces instruments de précision.

magisterII-indicateur-pavillon

Un point rouge qui fait la différence

Pour les stéthoscopes à double pavillon, nous avons imaginé un point rouge tout simple qui indique de façon immédiate et très lisible le côté actif du pavillon, adulte ou pédiatrique. C’est en observant les médecins que nous avons cette idée aussi simple qu’un point, mais qui révolutionne l’usage du stéthoscope en apportant gain de temps et praticité.

magisterII-membrane-multifrequence

Une écoute multi-fréquence

Présente sur le double pavillon et simple pavillon, la membrane flottante permet deux niveaux d’écoute : pression légère pour une écoute des basses fréquences (vasculaire et cardiaque), pression ferme pour une écoute des hautes fréquences (pulmonaire). Encore une polyvalence d’utilisation qui répond à des besoins quotidiens des praticiens et qui signe l’excellence, la performance, la qualité et le confort Spengler.

magisterII-ergonomie-adapte-brassard2

Une ergonomie pensée pour les brassards

Adaptés aux brassards, les stéthoscopes Magister II sont conçus avec des bords fins, parfaitement adaptés pour se faufiler sous les extrémités du brassard du tensiomètre. Résultat : une aisance d’utilisation au quotidien. Un design issu de nos recherches au sein du SPENGLER LAB et de nos groupes de travail avec les praticiens. C’est à votre écoute que nous imaginons les détails qui font la différence.

magisterII-ergonomie-adapte-brassard2

Institut Spengler

Naissance de prodiges

Depuis son origine en 1907 SPENGLER invente et révolutionne le diagnostic médical avec comme objectif de permettre à chaque professionnel de santé d’être plus précis et plus efficient dans son travail du quotidien. Les nouveaux stéthoscopes PULSE II, MAGISTER II et CARDIOPRESTIGE II sont les incarnations de cette volonté où comme à son habitude, SPENGLER a repoussé les limites du diagnostic médical même sur un dispositif où toute amélioration semblait impossible.

En savoir plus

Vous aimerez aussi